was successfully added to your cart.


Results of Executive Elections – 2018 to 2020

By August 9, 2018News

It is my pleasure to advise the results of recent Association Zone Representative elections for the period 2018 to 2010:

  • Central Wheatbelt Zone                      Stephen King was re-elected unopposed
  • Goldfields Zone                                   Shane Munro was re-elected by a majority of votes
  • Great Southern Zone                          Paul Williamson was elected by a majority of votes
  • Metropolitan Zone                              Andrew Munro was re-elected unopposed
  • North West Zone                                 Chris O’Connell was re-elected by a majority of votes
  • Northern Zone                                    Stephen Manning was re-elected unopposed
  • South West Zone                                 Robert Papalia AFSM was re-elected unopposed

In addition, Paul du Boulay (Central Wheatbelt Zone) has been re-elected as President for 2018-20 by the Association Executive; whilst Trevor Jones (Goldfields Zone) has also been re-elected as Vice President for the same period.  The other Vice President position (expiring 2019) continues to be held by Robert Papalia (South West Zone).

I am sure you join with me in congratulating those members who have been re-elected and welcome Paul Williamson (Albany) to the Executive.