was successfully added to your cart.


VFRSA / ARC Infrastructure Youth Committee has held First Meeting!

By May 25, 2018News

It is with great pleasure that we advise you of the weekend’s inaugural meeting of the VFRSA / ARC Infrastructure Youth Committee.

This initiative came about due to an approach from ARC Infrastructure – looking for a recipient of their annual community grant – and subsequent meetings between ARC Infrastructure and Executive Officer Jodie Neuzerling narrowed down the focus to providing a voice for VFRS Youth and provision of educational scholarships to assist members in obtaining qualifications that will be of benefit to their Brigades, communities and the VFRS.

After a slightly fraught start, we have now held our first meeting (Saturday 26th May) and further details will be provided in the next newsletter – including a photo of our Committee members (we hope).

The members of the Youth Committee are:

Central Wheatbelt Zone          Jodie Breese from Toodyay and Brett Turnbull from Northam

Goldfields Zone                       TK Kippin from Coolgardie

Great Southern Zone              Nathan Cook from Wagin

Metropolitan Zone                  Kieran Schoof from Armadale

South West Zone                     Scott Britza from Harvey

Northern Zone                        Glen Auzins from Jurien Bay