Early in 2017 nominations were sought from VFRS members under the age of 30 to form a new Youth Committee to represent youth members to the VFRS. The aim of the Youth Committee is to improve communications between the youth members of the VFRS and the more experienced members, to ensure that the voice of youth members is considered when decisions are made that will affect VFRS members.

The Youth Committee has a member appointed from each zone on the committee, and committee members are:


  • Jodie Breese (Toodyay)


  •  Nathan Cook (Wagin)
  •  TK Kippin (Kambalda)
  •  Callum O’Connell (Metropolitan)
  •  Brett Turnbull (Northam)
  • Hayden Moore (Brunswick)
  • Jeffrey Roberts (Wundowie)

Executive Member Tony Dodd provides oversight.

The committee has been funded generously by ARC infrastructure, who provided an initial grant to establish the committee. We are currently using their money to carry out our projects, including the scholarship program.

Please see the attachments for more information about the scholarship program and how you can apply!

Please send all applications and any associated queries to admin@frsvols.asn.au. 

Youth Committee Scholarship Application

Youth Committee Scholarship Application FAQ